sooo yesterday i finally went out for the first time to experience the nightlife in brisbane after a full day of workin on my papers. holy!! sickest club i've ever been in. there was like 3 bars on each floor...ONE OF THEM WAS MADE OUT OF ICE WHAT THE HECK!! it was also an asian club thing so it was full of asians...it felt so good to not be the minority anymore hahahaha. anyways that was a pretty fun night, we ended up staying out until past 4 and didn't get to bed til close to 5. plans for today are to work some more on the paper, then meet up with becca and maybe do some more sightseeing around the city, then go crash at jon's dad's place. tomorrow morning we're catchin a train down to surfers paradise and checkin into the backpackers there. time to start busting out the shredstick!! until then here's some pics i snapped of downtown, it was super stormy lookin yesterday compared to how sunny it was the day before. chutes!
kangazones at the bus stop??
ho da adorbs
super sick little building thing
so cloudy!!!
weird little ball thingy...it lit up from the inside when it got dark!!
public library zones...hands down nicest library i've ever seen in my life. this place was super high tech and brand new
book return zones at the library. kinda cool
they had the whole book return thing behind glass so you could see it!
the only casino in town...pretty nice inside
can't really tell from the pic, but the whole bar was frozen. with jon cruisin in the background










No comments:
Post a Comment